Hydaelyn Role-Players
New user here! - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: New user here! (/showthread.php?tid=5214)

New user here! - Khuja'to - 10-23-2013

Okay, so I just recently started playing this game (About two weeks now), and decided now was a good time to finally post something on this website and become active in the RP community instead of side-lining it.

A little about myself:

While I am new to the game, (And Final Fantasy in general, truthfully) I am not new to roleplaying. I have ~7 years worth of experience under my belt in various types of RP. These are, but not limited too, Para-Roleplaying, Free-form Text Based such as chatrooms and what-not, and MMORP. Under MMORP I have roleplayed in such games as World of Warcraft, Guild Wars 2 and Aion.

Introductions aside, I have high hopes for the RP community in this game from what I've seen. It's refreshing to see so many people willing to extend a hand to new people and veterans alike and really bring people together. Don't think I haven't been creeping on this site since day one of playing this game. ;D But in all-seriousness, if you see me in-game, absolutely feel free to approach me if you can worm it in IC'ly. I'll gladly accept any practice I can get in learning the ropes of the lore and mechanics of RPing on ARR! If I can only manage to figure out the mechanic for free-form emotes, I'll be well on my way!

I hope to see you guys in Eorzea!

(I almost completely forgot to mention my characters name. @_@ Khuja'to Moshantu. If it's missed next to my post. >.<)

RE: New user here! - Vashies Alexander - 10-23-2013

Welcome!

RE: New user here! - Khuja'to - 10-23-2013

Thank you!

RE: New user here! - Olofantur - 10-23-2013

Hello and welcome to the RPC Khuja'to