Hydaelyn Role-Players
New to the Game! - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: New to the Game! (/showthread.php?tid=5540)

Pages: 1 2

New to the Game! - GeekOtaku - 11-18-2013

Hello everyone,
Name is Geek its also the person I RP in game. Here is a bit about me.

--MMORPG background:
Hmm yes I guess you would say I am an MMO veteran I have played everything from Vanilla WoW and GW1 up to the recent, My first MMO was Star wars Galaxies and have been playing them ever since.

--RP experience
I am new to MMORPs but have RP'd in a table top setting. I have RP'd D&D 3.5, Most White wolf, Exalted and Abyssal, and a few other ones in my local community. I have also done a little bit of txt based RP in some games but am looking to get into hardcore rping in mmos.  
--Character ideas/info
Geek Otaku is a Lalafell from the dune tribe, He was Orphaned at a young age and had to raise himself traveling from town to town. He finally arrived at Limsa Lominsa where his own grand adventure starts. Personality wise he is friendly and playful, but at other times serious as if someone flicked a light switch in his mood. He is curious about the world still and loves to travel to exotic places.

--How did you learn about the coalition?
I was looking on info before I started to play the game, and naturally it seemed like a great RP type game so I googled to see if the game had an RP community and well here I am.

--What kind of a role-player are you aiming to be? Light, medium, or heavy?
I am new to RP on MMO and am trying to learn the Lore for the game, but I am hoping to get into a medium type RP'er.

--Anything from real life you'€™re comfortable with sharing? (Work, school, hobbies, etc)