Hydaelyn Role-Players
FFXI Veteran coming aboard ! - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: FFXI Veteran coming aboard ! (/showthread.php?tid=6000)

FFXI Veteran coming aboard ! - LPMalakye - 01-01-2014

Hello Everyone, I just wanted to take the time to introduce myself and get acquainted with the community here.

I am an avid FFXI fan...you might call me a "fanboy" In my eyes it  was one of the best experiences I have ever had in an MMO including the difficulty and stressful parts of the game...but what I miss most is the attachment that came with the game, getting to know others and yourself through the character (ITS NOT A TOON)...

I hope to get that back with XIV, as of right now I just started playing so I am not set in my character or what server I wish to reside in but if anyone would be as so kind to accept me into their shell I would do my best to be a good asset to the guild (I usually main healer) ^_^ Also a roleplaying server wouldnt be bad if anyone could point me in the right direction...

With that said I take my leave for now...

RE: FFXI Veteran coming aboard ! - Lost River - 01-01-2014

Welcome to the RP forums! Here's some milk and cookies! *hands both items*

As for your toon reference, only toons I've seen were in ToonTown and that don't exist anymore.

RE: FFXI Veteran coming aboard ! - Asgarn - 01-01-2014

Oh my god, I miss ToonTown. My childhood (and early to mid teen years... Ahem)!

Also, welcome, fellow veteran! There are two "un-official RP servers" on FFXIV, both based on the North American server list. Their names are Balmung and Gilgamesh, so choose whichever takes your fancy. Though, I hear Gilgamesh smells... Tongue Love yah really, Gilgies!

Welcome to the community and I hope you enjoy your time in-game!