Hydaelyn Role-Players
Hello everyone! Newcomer looking for an RP company. - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Hello everyone! Newcomer looking for an RP company. (/showthread.php?tid=6239)

Hello everyone! Newcomer looking for an RP company. - Wellhereweare - 01-27-2014

Greetings and salutations everyone! I tried this game on a whim and surprise, surprise, it's pretty darn good. I think I'll stick around! I just have to find a nice RP company to seal the deal. So, let's get to introductions!

Boring stuff first. I'm an RP veteran. WoW, Guild Wars 2, SWTOR and plenty of personal, non-MMO roleplay. I came across this lovely place through a Google search. Google knows all.

I'm looking for an RP guild that's medium to heavy. I'd like one that's accepting of a newcomer who, simply put, knows nothing of lore. I'm coming into this game completely cold, save for some quick browsing. I'm willing to learn and I'm going to learn, but as I think everyone will agree with me...there's a LOT to learn. However, the main thing I want in an RP guild is one that's...restrained. By that, I mean I don't want a super-overdramatic guild where we're saving the world from the evil, dark overlord and half of our members are brooding anti heroes who have lost their parents and have everyone out to kill them. I get this is Final Fantasy, but I like a hint of realism and restraint. There are, like, hundreds of heroes out there. We can't all be the illegitimate son of bahamut with uncontrollable power who was destined to change the fates of the world. Heck, in my eyes, none of us should be. 

In short, willing to teach, please no overdramatic, overly epic stuff.