Hydaelyn Role-Players
Where would I fit in best? - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Where would I fit in best? (/showthread.php?tid=6425)

Where would I fit in best? - Chompie - 02-20-2014

Heya! So I'm thiiiiis close to getting FFXIV, but I've gotta find the right place to go before I join.

I'm a veteran of about seven thousand MMORPGs, and if those have taught me anything, it's that I just can't stick to something unless I seek out the RP server. This time though, there are two of them! 

I know myself pretty well- despite my pretty extensive experience with roleplaying, I will probably ALWAYS be a Light RPer. By far my favorite bits of RPing are bonding with others while adventuring, trading cheesy quips and snide jabs and accidentally inflicting character development upon each other. Running into people unexpectedly is what makes things worthwhile for me- I'm much more likely to dive into a goofy interaction on the street than a conversation in the tavern or a sermon in the park. I'm an explorer, a goofball, and the kind of person who feels warm and fuzzy inside when I get distracted by someone roleplaying a street performer while I'm on my way from A to B.

So what am I looking for in a server?
- A healthy enough RP community that there ARE little things going on in the street, or enough general people hanging around the server that I can start them on my own.
- A healthy enough playing-the-game community that, if I'm out exploring the world, I might run into other people! Otherwise it's awfully lonely out there.