Hydaelyn Role-Players
Hello - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Hello (/showthread.php?tid=6770)

Hello - Mae - 03-26-2014

So... hi. I'm not horribly good at introductions, so bear with me.

I'm just new to the RPC -- I've been on the server since one of the invite-Beta's, and RPing mostly in out-of-the-way areas.

My roleplay background extends back to when pen-and-paper was the most common medium, and includes some LARPing, various forms of forum-based RP, and time spent RPing in Final Fantasy XI, World of Warcraft (don't get uppity, my server wasn't one of the notorious ones), and a few other games that have come and gone since then. I eventually went back to FFXI because the changes the game was going through (I had left it for WoW because XI was suuuuch a massive time-sink even for the most minor tasks), and was pleasantly surprised with the changes that did affect me. I actually still play and RP there.

Let's see... what else... My play style leans towards making characters that are very fluid in their morality and minor/intermediate goals. I like dabbling with grayscale-areas, and as long as I'm given an option on extent/heads up beforehand I am usually open to taking an injury that benefits a scenario. I am not against my characters getting into relationships, but under no circumstances will I participate in ERP (just wanted to make that part clear, as I've come across several people/groups on the server that seem to think that RPing relationships means/requires going out and exploring the differences between boys and girls). I'm not a big fan of tavern/tea-party RP; I'd rather be out and RPing doing something outside the cities.