Hydaelyn Role-Players
Looking for possible long term relationships. - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: Community (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: RP Discussion (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+--- Thread: Looking for possible long term relationships. (/showthread.php?tid=7033)

Looking for possible long term relationships. - Lucianna - 04-29-2014

Hey guys! I'm new to the site but I have been roleplaying for five years and I'm pursuing writing as a career. Now as for the roleplay I'm looking for is not all too common. The mainstream tavern roleplay is alright but no real connections are developed, at least for me anyway.

I'm looking for people who would be interested in starting meaningful storylines that would be great for character development and possibly start some relationships. I'm open to any ideas and would love to work with anyone who would be interested.

RE: Looking for possible long term relationships. - Merri - 04-29-2014

Hey there! Welcome to the RPC~

I tend to keep very busy these days (6~9 static, running my linkshell, other in-game commitments, IRL, etc), but I'm always open to meeting new people both IC and OOCly. I can't promise I'd be the most reliable, but I certainly wouldn't mind offering a hook when I'm available to do so.

I'm with you in that while sitting around a tavern can be fun, it certainly doesn't provide much room for growth in the long term. Joining a linkshell and/or FC certainly helps with forming real connections, but what you're doing right now is also solid means of going about it. The first step is always putting yourself out there!