Hydaelyn Role-Players
Um, hello... - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Um, hello... (/showthread.php?tid=7291)

Pages: 1 2

Um, hello... - Senah Bajihri - 06-02-2014

Um, hi. *waves shyly* My typical online alias is Alicia Jewel, but I suppose I'll be going by Senah Bajihri since that's my main character's name. I'm new to FFXIV, but I'm not new to roleplaying or MMOs. One of my friends, who I know as Wolf, directed me here, but I'm not sure what his username is. (He also says he's not much for forums, though.)

I've been roleplaying for at least ten years now on various forums, chat rooms, and games. I also recently started dabbling in tabletop RPing, mostly with Pathfinder. The MMOs I've played are:
  • Final Fantasy XI: Played if for maybe two months before I decided I hated it. I never got the chance to roleplay on it, sadly.
  • World of Warcraft: Joined during Wrath and played until the end of Cata. I had a serious case of altitis and joined more RP groups than was healthy on at least three different servers.
  • Guild Wars 2: Played between June and August of last year. The only reason I quit was because of school--I'm thinking of picking it up again because it is one of the best MMOs I've ever played. The RP community was pretty good, too.
  • Forsaken World: Played for a couple of months a few years ago and joined what was probably the only RP group in the entire game.
  • A host of other random games I've forgotten. I know I RPed in a couple of them, but I ended up quitting most of them due to lack of RP.