Hydaelyn Role-Players
New roleplayer on Balmung - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: New roleplayer on Balmung (/showthread.php?tid=7421)

New roleplayer on Balmung - Ackermans - 06-21-2014

I guess you can just call me Brennus. I'm new to the Balmung server (previously on Hyperion). I just switched servers (last night, actually) (well, this morning I guess) (it was like 4 am) because I wanted to try roleplaying in FFXIV. I'm new to roleplaying in FFXIV, and basically roleplaying in general, so as of now, I guess I'm more of a casual/freelance roleplayer.

My main in-game character is Brennus Ackerman, a Hyur Midlander training as a Dragoon. I haven't really fleshed out his character or background yet, so it'll probably be a while before I actually start roleplaying. Still, I thought it'd be nice to find a group or maybe just a few people who could ease me into the community.

I've been hanging around Akpallu Falls in Gridania lately as I try and figure out how in the hell I'm supposed to beat Garuda, so you can probably find me there (I'll be the guy on top of the lamppost). Everyone in the RP community seems so nice and welcoming, I'm really looking forward to roleplaying with everyone!

RE: New roleplayer on Balmung - Ragnar - 06-21-2014

Hey there and welcome! Always nice to see a new face Big Grin. Ragnar spends quite a bit of time in the Shroud these days so there's a chance he might run into you. If you see me in game feel free to walk on up, odds are I will in in character.

RE: New roleplayer on Balmung - Aya - 06-21-2014

Welcome to Balmung! Its a great place to RP!