Hydaelyn Role-Players
[Balmung] Looking to join/create weekend (static?) raid group - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: Community (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Making Connections (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=35)
+--- Thread: [Balmung] Looking to join/create weekend (static?) raid group (/showthread.php?tid=7577)

Looking to join/create weekend (static?) raid group - Mezzo - 07-05-2014

Hello. I'm new to the server.  Uh..not sure if this is the right forum to be posting this. Mods, feel free to move if I've broken any rules. 

Myself and possibly a friend are looking for a (static?) raid/trials group to party with on the weekends or Friday evenings (6-12 PST).  I have a BLM (ilvl 90). 

I can also create a group if enough people are interested.  We can have sessions dedicated for learning purposes, too. Give me a shout in game (Mezzo Termine) or reply to this thread. 

For great justice!

Also, I remember reading that there were people who RP police(?) or some other in Ul'dah.  I'm trying to work that into my character as well so could we liaise to see if I can fit in or at the very least get an idea of who's around?

RE: Looking to join/create weekend (static?) raid group - Kage - 07-07-2014

Apologies for missing this post! I was at Anime Expo so I didn't see this at all ; ;

What type of raid group are you interested in? What type of experience?

In regards to the latter about RP in Ul'dah, there are several people I know who are doing law/crime type of stuff be it Brass Blades, Sultansworn, or Immortal Flames. There's actually an episodic RP event being set up for Ul'dah that involves discrediting Ul'dah authorities and poisonssss.

My own character, Kage, used to be a Sultansworn until this recent arc where he was made a Brass Blades.

RE: Looking to join/create weekend (static?) raid group - Mezzo - 07-07-2014