Hydaelyn Role-Players
Good Morning! - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Good Morning! (/showthread.php?tid=7932)

Good Morning! - Jilan - 08-11-2014

I am fairly new to Hydaelyn, and am pleased to make your acquaintances. I used to spend a great deal of time in places like Forsaken World, Fiesta, Flyff, Furcadia..apparently I just tended to gravitate towards MMOs with titles that begin with the letter 'F'. 
I never roleplayed on an MMO before, however. Such experience was gained in the gilded halls of Gaia Online (I no longer frequent the place), Faery Tale Online (text-based mmo I still play, so perhaps counts as mmo), and tumblr. 

I've currently 1 characters with whom I intend to roleplay. There are 5 total, but I have yet to decide if I want to roleplay with them or not. Plus, I'm not certain how active things are outside of Balmung or Gilgamesh, and only 2 of my characters are on Balmung. 

Autriche Vallano is a Keeper of the Moon Miqo'te raised within Gridiana. City life has not tempered her completely, however, and she adores roaming the forest around her home. She has an inkling of joining the Wood Wailers, if she could just keep from wandering the woods long enough to finish training. 

Jilan Layali is also a Keeper of the Moon, but with a very different upbringing. She was raised among her tribe in a remote section of the Black Shroud. Life had been peaceful until the Calamity disrupted their hunting patterns. As such, they had been forced to settle much closer to a human village. Some of the tribe found banditry more appealing than troubling themselves with Hyur society.