Hydaelyn Role-Players
... heehee, what do we have here? - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: ... heehee, what do we have here? (/showthread.php?tid=8149)

... heehee, what do we have here? - SayonaraRevival - 09-02-2014

A NEW PERSON. a new princess. I'm Emi, and I'm casually transferring from Excalibur over to Balmung; just got the "transfer complete!" email, so I'll be good to go as soon as I pick a name, I think.

currently I've only had FFXIV for two weeks and am just a level 23 conjurer. lmao. I'll eventually get to that white mage job. eventually...

-- MMORPG background.

I first started in Rift; as a Defiler (some kind of 'death'-element healer). that was fun. and then I went to GW2 as a necromancer. I'm only a hobbyist and thus I have actually never hit the level cap in an MMO, sobs.

sadly, neither of those RP communities stuck with me for long... (the former because of sudden lack of good computer, and the latter because I never really got into the RP groove to begin with aka found no one I meshed with really well.)

-- RP experience.

9-ish years? I started on Neopets when I was... 13 I think. so now it's kind of funny seeing all those teenagers on my usual TWEWY Tumblr RP blogs thinking they're so cool with their long, flowery prose. and then I'm just like. "whatever floats your boat, but I'm gonna go with something less verbose."

-- Character ideas/info.

if you recognize the pose of my avatar, good on you! I'm tossing a few ideas around on how my white mage / conjurer / keeper of the moon is going to be personality-wise, but I'm heavily leaning on a closet violent streak. even if it might be limited to "ah yes insult me and my friends more! ahahaha... hahaha!" before hitting the insulter with one hefty Stone spell.