Hydaelyn Role-Players
It's pronounced "Luh-oon," but call me Loon if it's easier! - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: It's pronounced "Luh-oon," but call me Loon if it's easier! (/showthread.php?tid=8644)

It's pronounced "Luh-oon," but call me Loon if it's easier! - Marshall - 10-13-2014

Hello everyone! I'm Lu'un, Loon, or Luke (if we're going by reality, but who cares about reality here?) 

I'll be honest, I'm very new to the world of MMORPG roleplaying. I've been forum roleplaying since I was a fetus and I got wifi in the womb, but the concept of roleplaying in an MMORPG never crossed my mind. Which is odd, because I've played about every game out there.

I've played FFXIV since beta, took a break about a month after launch, and just came back at the beginning of this month. My biggest issue with the game was the end game content, and I ended up logging on just to check the party finder, not find what I was looking for, and logging off. Now that I'm back, however, I'd like to add some more depth to my game. I love my character, I love to roleplay... So coming here made sense, right?