Hydaelyn Role-Players
Hello - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Hello (/showthread.php?tid=9698)

Hello - Bontee - 01-17-2015

Hello all! Big Grin

I am new to FFXIV, and wanted to know, which servers are the best for RP? I stayed up until past 6am trying to get into Balmung or Gilgamesh but it seems they are locked... Is that normal? Should I choose a different server?

I am completely new to FFXIV, but have a decent amount of RP experience with all sorts of games and such. I will do a propor introduction in a bit, as it may take me a while and I'd hopefully like to choose a server before they lock more. Cry

Anyways, nice to meet you all! Assuming I can get into a server, I'll likely be here for a while Big Grin

--MMORPG background
Too many to list. A lot, from all genres. Lately I've been playing a lot of EVE Online, as it's different, but I'm looking for something a little less... Stressful Wink
--Character ideas/info
Ehehe... I prefer the mysterious type, and reveal info during RP... Keeps things interesting that way! Big Grin
--How did you learn about the coalition?
I Googled "FFXIV RP" Wink

--What kind of a role-player are you aiming to be? Light, medium, or heavy?
I would say I'm somewhere around a medium RP'er... I don't really know what the difference is from light to heavy (nothing to compare to?) but if I had to guess, it'd be medium. Smile

--Personal info
I am quite a gamer, gaming in 99% of my spare time when not doing homework or other such activities. I am currently in my first year of University, so I have quite a bit of free time Smile

RE: Hello - Aris - 01-17-2015

Hi, welcome to FFXIV!