Hello everybody... From a TOTAL NOOB! x'D

Hey hey there, 

Let's start by introducing myself! I'm a 28 years old gal coming from Europe (yes, you heard well, Europe!) and I absolutely find myself clueless as hell about this game that, however, I always wanted to play since ages!

I've been RPing obsessively since five years now (I know, it's not much compared to some!) but it's an everyday-hobby I cannot absolutely do without. RP is the greatest, biggest passion of mine and one day without RP is a day wasted - So yes, you can deduce I'm a Very Heavy RPer, by this. :)

I also pour most of my free time in it, I'm a very dedicated, passionate and mentally-involved RPer whose enthusiasm can burn for a long time - and by long time, I mean years. I've stuck to characters and plots for a long, long time without ever tiring of it. I'm here nowadays because I want to get a fresh flavour of RP with FFXIV, but I still have open plots on Swtor and GW2!

Now, to get to the important questions! Bear with me, I know you've seen/heard/read this kind of questions countless times. :P

1- Where are EU RPers gathering? I have joined the Discord Channel and met some delightful people who told me that Omega is the meeting point for EU RPers. Is that so?

2- Should one choose server Omega (yay, that would be a good first step, wouldn't it?) where oh where does one find the busiest RP hubs? What are the hotspots for public RP? Is it easy to find RP without having a guild?

3. Can you also tell me how long it takes for a lvl 1 character to get to these RP hubs? How soon can one RP in this game?

4- Guilds - or Linkshells, is this how they are called in here - how to find them? What are the most active ones on Omega - still taking that server as a point of reference - and how does one go about joining them? (I'm assuming the recruiting method may vary depending on the guild itself!)