We must save the crystals or orbs or the moon—whatever.

The world is veiled in darkness. The wind stops, the sea is wild, and the earth begins to rot. The people wait, their only hope, a prophecy....

Enough expository banter! Now we fight like men! And ladies! And ladies who dress like men!

Good Morning to all of you, the fantastic people of this forum.

I'm sure you are all bursting with gooey excitement to hear about me, Kaizer Grimm.  I'll start by wowing you all with the fact I've been playing video games for 22 years... maybe longer I can't remember being younger then 2. Good times, good times.

I have played a great deal of RPGs of both the offline and online varieties. I have not, however, participated in any actual role playing. Except, this one time my friends invited me to play DnD with them. That game is why I have decided to try my hand at role playing in FFXIV with a group of amazing people, that would be the lot of you.

Now readers I know what you are thinking and you are right. This post has been positively vague and void of any real substance. And while it wasn't supposed to turn out this way, I'll use it to my advantage, being mysterious is always a great way to make people like you... right?

Oh, alright ask me anything, that could be fun too.

Wow!!  You've been playing vidja games almost as long as I have!!  :angel:

Great intro though!  Any thought given yet to what kind of character you're interested in playing?  Race?  Job?  Personality?  Preference in dessert dishes?  :D

Looking forward to reading more!  :thumbsup:

I can feel the friendships forming already. Thank you all for the warm greeting.

I have indeed been thinking about the character I will be playing, thanks for asking Eva. Prepare yourself for too much information about nothing and not enough information about everything.