New Arrival To The RPC

Greetings everyone!

Total newbie to the RP scene and to this forum as a whole, so please allow me a chance to introduce myself properly:

My real life name is Will, I currently live the United States, and I am employed Full-Time working in retail-services (diagnosing, servicing, and sometimes physically repairing client devices). I'm an avid gamer, so much so that I kind of spoil myself quite a bit; PS3/4/5, Xbox 360, One X, Series X, Switch and Switch OLED, a fairly high end gaming PC, and just so many more. I'm a pretty big metalhead, enjoy comics, movies, TV shows; I mean, I'm basically just a giant nerd all around really. I also like to think I'm an incredibly kind person who enjoys making other laugh, so please feel free to approach me, I treat everyone the same way I would treat a loved one and those closest to me. Feel free to ask me about my favorite movie, show, gaming, band, anything! I'm an open book to all!

Now, onto WHY I'm here...well, a friend of mine at work has always been a FFXIV player over WOW and it had always grabbed my attention, then I finally pulled the trigger and tried it out; now, I'm here with all of you. I've borderline fallen in love with this game and its story, characters, and definitely this community. There has not been one negative experience with a single person on those servers, and that is a big rarity in online gaming these days. Please just be aware, this is my first time going thru this story and as of writing this (April 8, 2022), I am still in the early portions of Shadowbringers and working my way to Endwalker. While there is literally no shortage of things to do in Eorzea, I wanted to spice things up a bit and try my hand at some RP. Also, I am playing the game on my PS5, I can play it on my PC, but I personally find console play is a bit more comfortable for myself personally.