Hells of a Day -- Wake Up, Go to War, End up in a Tranquil Forest

Feel free to make remarks of your undying love or petty remarks of hatred (because you're so jealous that your wife/husband/girlfriend/boyfriend loves me more than you).

This is my first attempt at a full story after many years of not writing. I have done my best to not be too boring as well as exhibit a little bit of JJ's crazyness. This is five "chapters" long and being posted in its entirety. Feel free to comment below. I know I have a lot of rough edges to smooth out, I'm better as a call-and-response RPer than a write-something-you-didn't-RP-RPer. Also still working to get my RP chops back!

Storywise, there's not much hard evidence of who JJ is in that he isn't out to prove who he is --- actually being a "fresh face" is beneficial in his line of work since he's made a lot of enemies over the years. He's out to chew bubblegum and find his family, and all his bubblegum got chewed before the Calamity. As you see in short in the start of chapter 1, which is my best attempt to show JJ's unorthodox fighting style since he's had to survive by his blade since a young age and is essentially self-taught in all aspects of combat.

Some might argue I'm down-playing the HOLY CRAP TIMEWARP thing, but I'm not. JJ has kind of a one-track mind and all that's on there is making sure his remaining family (Alex & Grace) are okay. As JJ sees it, the timewarp already happened and five years is a long time to lose touch with family. He'll worry about the repercussions AFTER he finds them. Enough of my rambling, here you go!