The lalafell with mysterious green and orange eyes

Tolka

this is my first time Roleplaying  also my first time making a characters back story so if any one can give me tips or tell me what they think of my characters back story please do it would really help.

Name: Tolka Zolka

Race: Dunesfolk Lalafell

Tolka was born with very powerful magic abilities.  WhenTolka was only 2 years old his parents were killed by an unknown force. As Tolkas father final words he told his friend Zolka who was a Plainsfolk lalafell who was visiting them at the time to raise Tolka as one of his own but before Zolka took Tolka to safety Tolka’s Father and mother used their magic to change Tolka’s eye color to their favorite color as a reminder of them and as their last gift they can give him. They made his right eye green to remember his mother and his left eye orange to remember his father. After that Zolka took Tolka to safety and brot him back to his home and raised him as one of his own.