Hello Everyone! A Question くコ:彡

Lillini

Hello RPers of FFXIV! In case you're wondering what  くコ:彡 is, it's a squid! A very cute one.

I usually go by the name of Lillin or any variation of that (please not Lil though!), or my character's name is fine too. My friend and I play on the Japanese server Ramuh, but we're planning to move to Balmung before patch 2.38 (so probably sometime this month) and join the community of RPers. :)

Some hobbies of mine are digital art, story writing, graphic design, gaming, and thinking about how I'll never level another job after leveling my first one, then proceeding to level the crap out of everything later on. I also love making puns... ;)

Other games I've played for a long period of time include Vindictus, TERA, Mabinogi, and Ragnarok Online. Most recent for a few years is Vindictus. I have over 7 years of forum RP experience and love writing stories, but I've never actually RPed in-game because I guess none of the MMOs I've played really have an RP community due to the games' natures. TERA is the only other game I've played with an RP community but my group of friends went on a PVP server so...never tried it before. However, I really love forum RPing so I'm excited to try in-game roleplay.

I do have a personality for my character but have not thought about a backstory so far because there's an issue I'm worrying about. I tend to like to switch between looks often, and this includes race switching. I haven't been able to decide to stay on one race yet and I'm not sure if race switching will bode well with other roleplayers once connections are made, since it's a bit hard to explain off. I'd probably ever only switch between Miqote male and Elezen male. What are your views of this?