Hydaelyn Role-Players
Hi there! - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Hi there! (/showthread.php?tid=11094)

Hi there! - Zaoka - 04-13-2015

Hello there!

I picked up a copy of Realm Reborn at the start of the month and I've been having a blast playing so far. Figured I should pop round and introduce myself!

--MMORPG background:
I've been playing MMO's for a while now since picking up Dark Ages of Camelot a few months before Trials of Atlantis was released. I've played WoW, Everquest 2, City of Heroes/Villains Warhammer Online, The Old Republic, Guild Wars 2 and Wildstar. In every MMO I've played , I've rolled a healing role where possible (No dedicated healing role in GW2 gave me all of the sad faces)

--RP experience:
I've been Roleplaying for nearly 11 years now starting with PnP games like Shadow Run and Vampire the Masquerade. I didn't really start RPing in MMO's until I started playing EQ2 and have been RPing in MMO's since then.

--Character ideas/info:
Jino'ya Traore [SCH]: A shy, somewhat bumbling Miqo'te Keeper with a love of stories and a penchant (See addiction) for apples. He wants nothing more than to travel with others so that he can chronicle their adventures.

Nananji Jojonji [MNK]: An ale swilling, foul tempered Dunesfolk smuggler with a strong passion for brawling.

--How did you learn about the coalition?:
I found the site after looking for "Final Fantasy XIV Roleplay EU" in Google.

--What kind of a role-player are you aiming to be? Light, medium, or heavy?:
Medium - While I'd like to experience other aspects of the game (and ye gods there looks like a lot to do!) I'd like to focus a bit more on the Roleplaying.

--Anything from real life you'€™re comfortable with sharing? (Work, school, hobbies, etc):