Hydaelyn Role-Players
New to the rp side! - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: New to the rp side! (/showthread.php?tid=10201)

Pages: 1 2

New to the rp side! - fealeraux - 02-19-2015

Introduction posts are always pretty hard, aren't they?

First things first; I'm new to roleplaying in MMORPGs, though I have been writing to forum roleplays for over 10 years. Of course there is the difference that it was always in my first language. Yep, English isn't my first language, so please excuse the possible (future) errors! I have played MMORPGs for years, but never really roleplayed. LOTRO and TESO are the ones that I have been playing before FFXIV.

I'll keep to observing and listening for some time, but I am not against of meeting new people (especially the characters) in-game or here on forum. Quite the opposite! I think once my first character is closer to level 30-50 I'll be jumping into the rp community. I'm always up for friendly chat though.

My character is a duskwight elezen called Fealeraux Cyvaelmond, who seems quite unimpressed and grumpy all the time, but really he just wants to go back to his inn room to nap until closer to night time. Fea is timid and easily flustered, but he still likes the late hours at taverns. Just when the loudest songs have been sung, the elezen enjoys his own drinks in a corner. Interacting with others is tiring for him, but as long as he can take nap breaks, and others are polite he'll be fine. Maybe.
[Image: 1glvcx.png]

I can't wait to meet other players and experience the world of FFXIV with you!

RE: New to the rp side! - Kage - 02-19-2015

Welcome!