Hydaelyn Role-Players
Hello - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Hello (/showthread.php?tid=10253)

Hello - Oscarlet Oirellain - 02-22-2015

I recently made a character on Balmung named Oscarlet Oirellain. As a warrior of few words, he probably won't communicate much, at least at first until you break through his closedness.

He is a male Elezen warrior (adventurer, guardian), born in the Wildwood forest tribe who wants to see Elezens more integrated with society again. He learned to be a warrior fighting in Ishgard and continues to learn more in his journeys. He has his reasons for wanting this integration that nobody knows of yet. The chances are that he will get dragged into other things throughout his life while seeking out this ultimate goal.

I'm new to FFXIV and have been playing the trial and since roleplay is more my thing, I joined this forum and Balmung. I'm not very knowledgable about the lore but from the few things I've read, the character background seems valid.

If anyone wants to friend me and talk to me, feel free, even if our characters don't end up ever meeting. I'd appreciate any help getting into roleplaying on Balmung as well. Smile I'm most interested in roleplay that involves combat, traveling and adventuring although I'm currently still leveling.

I've done a lot of roleplay over the years but I'm sure not as much as some people here as it's been more of a casual, on-off thing. I've usually been very good at it; the challenging part is getting into it initially (in more ways than one if you include Balmung being full).

I intend to play casually but this will fit with my character who appears when you least expect it.

RE: Hello - g0ne - 02-22-2015

Hellos and welcomies to the RPC!! Bouncy