Hydaelyn Role-Players
Hey there! - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Hey there! (/showthread.php?tid=19060)

Hey there! - Red Dress - 04-08-2017

Hi! I am Jacob.

I am new to FFXIV, and have really only played FF 1&3, Tactics, and FF3DS. I hope to pick up pertenant lore quickly though.

Mmm, I started RPing about 12 years ago with TTRPGs such as D&D, WoD, etc. Currently my favorite TTRPGs are Warrior Poet and Nobilis. I prefer low level campaigns with homebrew lore with minimal mechanics/dice rolling (A la FATEcore/Nobilis), but I would say I am a penitent Min/Maxer.

I also have several years of Gmod Half Life 2 RP and Halo RP experience focusing on making medical guides. Haha~
Uhm... My profession is an EMT and ER tech; I start nursing school in Fall so that is really giving me anxiety, but it is exciting in a way! My hobbies are poety, watching anime, and hypnosis.

My favorite meal is breakfast and I really like spicy foods.

I would say I am naturally timid and believe that a fulfilling life is one full of love and self-actualization.

A pleasure to meet all of you!

edit: christ, trying to format this thing on a phone is a living hell!

RE: Hey there! - Cynnie - 04-08-2017

Welcome to FFXIV and the RPC! I'm sure you'll have a wonderful time and be sure to ask questions if you ever have any!

RE: Hey there! - Red Dress - 04-08-2017

(04-08-2017, 11:03 AM)Cynnie Wrote: Welcome to FFXIV and the RPC! I'm sure you'll have a wonderful time and be sure to ask questions if you ever have any!

Well, thank you, Cynnie. I appreciate the warm welcome! I need your help, if you would assist.