Hydaelyn Role-Players
The New Guy - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: The New Guy (/showthread.php?tid=11876)

The New Guy - Mheira - 06-02-2015

Hello everyone. 
I'm new to FF14, not new to roleplaying (over 15 yrs experience) and I'm trying to find a right place here to start.
As I'm from the EU (Germany to be precise) I started on Shiva as I've heard that's the unofficial EU rp server, but all I can find is a Miqo'te clan website and links to the Balmung community.
Am I in the right place?

Any Shiva players here to guide me? Or should I switch servers?
What's your advice?

RE: The New Guy - Rosamund - 06-02-2015

Not heard anything about Shiva, I'm afraid. Balmung does have an active EU community though! The European Directory lists events, linkshells and FCs that are friendly to our timezones but there's pretty much RP going on round the clock since we have players from both sides of the pond here. Whether you transfer or not is entirely up to you though! Hope that helps. Smile

RE: The New Guy - Mheira - 06-03-2015

I see. That's what I thought. I love to stumble over rp occassionally when I'm levelling, that's when I feel 'at home' and so far, I've seen nothing on Shiva, sadly.
So maybe I'm going to switch over. Or simply start over with a new toon (haven't levelled that far yet).

Any suggestions on character? I started a Miqo'te but it seems that's just like 90% of the community *g* (I get why. They're fluffy!) 

As I'm new to the world I'm open to suggestions (just to prevent me from entering a tavern and getting weird 'awww not another one of those' looks) ;P