Hydaelyn Role-Players
New EU player on Balmung looking for contacts - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: New EU player on Balmung looking for contacts (/showthread.php?tid=14453)

Pages: 1 2

New EU player on Balmung looking for contacts - HollowHills - 12-01-2015

Hey, I'm relatively new to FF14 though I made an attempt to get into the game around this time last year. I ended up not doing so because of real life time commitments Sad. I'm hoping that this time will be different as I find the game itself fun, interesting and filled with the kind of complexity that reminds me of the older mmos I've enjoyed in the past.

However my main reason for playing mmos these days is to enjoy roleplay. So I'd like to reach out to the community here to try and make some friends.

I'm an experienced roleplayer from many other games across genres as well as tabletop and larp, but quite new and more than a little overwhelmed by the FF14 lore. Though I am starting to read up a bit so that I can ensure my character concept complies. 

I've tried to add a few people from the rp contacts list on this forum but it's tricky as apparently one can only add friends if they are online at the time.

My character's name is Jessica Fallowforth. I'd love if some people could get in contact.

Thanks, HH

RE: New EU player on Balmung looking for contacts - Sahb - 12-01-2015

Welcome to the game!

Feel free to add me to your list of people, although I'm probably going to nap in the next 20 minutes or so. If you can catch me tonight then winner, otherwise I'll hopefully be back in the land of the living by tomorrow.

RE: New EU player on Balmung looking for contacts - Thunderbolt300 - 12-01-2015

Welcome aboard to the community!