New 'round here

Hello! Just another new face, coming in with the wave of ARR players. I tried to give an overview...but I've probably missed some things. If you have any questions about myself, my character, or any suggestions for her, then please let me know! I'm looking forward to getting to know this community better, and RP with everyone.

About Me

My name is Erin, and I found Hydaelyn RPers in my quest to figure out whether or not FFXIV had a living RP community. I'm moving here from Celestial Hills server of TERA Online, and RP is one of the key points for me in an MMO now. I've been RPing for about 10 years, and playing various MMOs for 9. I don't really know how to rate myself as an RPer, though I generally consider myself Medium level. Away from my sanctuary, I work part time and go to school part time. Between those, I'm studying to join the air force. I'm a 21 year old girl from California...and I think that's everything!

A Note From Calico

A piece of parchment sat posted on a bulletin board. The page is crisp and clean, and though written in practical, easy to read script, the words are somewhat more slanted than they should have been as though they were written in a rush. Some of the sentences seem disjointed, as though the author did not really think about what they were writing, and there are two large black boxes breaking up the piece so that what could have been a small note in fact takes up the entire page. There are also various patches of tiny black dots scrawled across the page, as though the writer grew bored or distracted and began drawing paw prints around what she had written.

"Hello!