Some Kind of Introduction

>"Anything from real life you're comfortable with sharing? (Work, school, hobbies, etc)"

Um, this is the second FF14 related forum I joined this week. My name is Naomi Konishi and I come from an Asian-American family. Friends just call me Nako, or Nomi. The first nickname came from a friend by putting the first two letters of my first and last name. The second nickname... I don't know where it came from. I'm an inspiring artist, hoping to become an internet artist of (small) renown some day. I'm going to college for art classes and working towards my bachelor's degree.

My hobbies include Music, Poetry, Philosophy, Role-Play, and Math. Before you call me a nerd for enjoying math, I blame being Asian. Heeheehee.

A couple of girlfriends and I are also developing a pen-and-paper role-play system called Imagino. Imagino is currently in alpha and is almost ready for public testing. There is just one more class to finish before we're ready. We're based in California and testing is likely to occur somewhere in Southern Cal. We haven't decided yet. A brief description of Imagino's setting is... Imagino is a virtual simulation enjoyed by the surviving members of a post-apocalyptic earth. Life in the real world just sucks, but every night when one sleeps, one can hook up to Imagino. There, one can experience a pre-apocalyptic earth that is shaped by people with strong imagination and stronger wills. In Imagino, creativity is the catalyst for harnessing extraordinary powers and abilities.

/end shameless advertisement

>"RP experience"

>"What kind of a role-player are you aiming to be? Light, medium, or heavy?"

I've been role-playing a few years, I really enjoy the activity. I fancy myself a heavy role-player. I enjoy all subjects of role-play; there really isn't anything off limits to me. I personally believe any subject of role-play can create a good story with enough creativity and development.

>"How did you learn about the coalition?"