Adventure's Guild (event proposal)

Disclaimer: I have neither played FFXI nor FFXIV v.1, so there is likely lore that I am not an expert with. Feel free to correct any false assumptions on my part.

The Adventurer's Guild

At first glance, the great hall of the Eorzea Adventure's Guild looks more like a specialized tavern than a guild hall. A bar stands at one end of the hall, connected to the kitchens in the back. Along the edge of each wall, small tables are set up, designed for small groups and private discussions. In the center of the room, however, the tables are cleared away to make room for several giant wooden boards. Each board is covered with notices, announcements and advertisements. At the opposite end of the hall, various large tables and even a few carts are gathered for merchants sales and trade negotiations. All in all, the adventurer's guild hall is built to be a one stop shop for anything and everything a Hydaelyn adventurer could want.

(More coming soon!)

So, my idea for the adventurer's guild is, OOCly, to be a networking event for anyone who might be looking for RP opportunities. At the start, it would be a weekly event where everyone is welcome to come and RP. In addition, the RP opportunities would be abundant for PCs.

Looking for an odd job to earn a few gil?

Have a few pieces of armor you'd like to sell to enterprising adventurers?

Want to share stories of your latest adventures with other battle hardened warriors like yourself?

Or maybe you have a problem that you need help solving?

Whatever your need, the adventurer's guild would be the place to come! And the best part is it is an event that can start simple and small. All it would take is a single person running it each night it is open. That person would be a combination barkeep and networking agent and would have the freedom to pull out NPCs that might stumble in, looking for an adventurer that can save their farm from rampaging chocobos, or whatever your creativity can invent!