Character Critique? Please

Remx

This is very much a W.I.P but I wanted to get some feedback before going farther with it. Don't be afraid to be blunt if you think something is just too far out there or outside of lore, Thanks for taking a look. (sorry this is so long, I'm not too good with forums so I don't know how to do the spoiler thing))

Full Name: Remx (Rem-mee) Le'voleur

Title(s): Lt. Le'voleur

Place of Origin: Garlean Empire.

Sex & Race: male, half Elezen

Appearance:Height: 6'3 Weight: 160 Hair Color: brown Eye Color: red Scars/Markings: none

Personal Effects: a deck of cards, a flask, staff, pack of cigarettes, Garlean officers rank pin.

Occupation/Duty: collections.

Past Duty/Occupation: Lt. In the Garlean army.

Activities/Organizations: gambling, drinking, pick pocketing.

Hobbies: card tricks, and slight of hand

Interests: coin, magic, and women

Problems/Flaws/Addictions/Disorders/Disabilities: guilty consensus, Remx is only half Elezen and tends to be looked down on by both Elezen and Hyur.

Relationship Status: single

Family: both parents alive and well... As far as he knows

Quirks: almost always playing with a deck of cards or a coin.

Character Back story Synapsis: Remx has spent most of his life in the Garlean Empire, but sickened by the events that brought down the moon, He fled the empire with the aid of Grinner and Gizmo. Now this sly quick handed mage spends his time at their side, handling collections and doing what he can to atone for past sins that still haunt him.

Quotes: "t'is your mistake I am no here ta protect her from you, I am here ta protect you from her"