Hi I'm New!

Itherael

Hello everybody! New here..... actually brand new here, oh and this site ttp://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oywqX55_m0U brought me here ;)

The reason why I'm here:

It's my first MMORPG and.... I don't want to play alone! :(

So, a little intro!

well I recently bought/pre-ordered FF14:ARR, just because I've decided that I would try an MMORPG (I've never tried one before). I've been a Final Fantasy fan since FF12. Growing up my parents didn't really want me to play games, so it wasn't until I sold my first painting in high school I had the money to get a PS2 and play Final Fantasy 12. Though I was always aware of the Final Fantasy Franchise.

RP experience:

looking at some of the intros from everybody ells, they all seem to have RP experience. I'm not quite sure what RP (Role Playing) experience means, but I assume I have none? since I've never played an MMORPG before.

Character Ideas:

If this means in game character, then I will be the White mage :D

How did I learn about the coalition?

this cool guy --->  ttp://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oywqX55_m0U

What kind of a role-player am I aiming to be? light, medium, or heavy?

I think I will start with light? 

Anything from real life I am comfortable with sharing? (Work, school, hobbie}

Hmm, where do I start? I'm an artist, and I love to paint. I'm still in school right now so I don't have a job. My hobbies are painting and searching for inspiring music to listen to.

Welcome, welcome!  I hope you enjoy your stay on the RPC!

Hm, I'm new as well but maybe I can give some insight from what I've seen.  When the other members mention RP experience, it's not just limited to MMOs.  I myself have never RP'd in an MMO before ARR.  That said, I've done several forum based RPs.  It is simply what experience have you had with roleplaying in general.  Whether it be from MMO's, D&D, forums, or any others.