New person. Old person.

Hello everyone! I am in the interesting position of being both old and new at the same time. 

I'm new to this site, and new to FF14ARR. But I did play FF14 pre-ARR for a while. I wasn't at the time able to afford a monthly sub and so my account lapsed. But life has been much kinder to me and so I have the game pre-ordered with some money set aside to actually play. :lol:

In general I've been RPing for at least 15 years. I RP'd in FF14, FF11 as well as quite a few other MMO's over time (Most recently has been EVE Online, for a year and a half, and Star Trek Online). Also I love D&D, mostly attached to 3.5 but I've done 2nd Ed all the way to 4th with a bit of Pathfinder on the side. Also quite alot of old World of Darkness (Yay Mage!) and GURPS.

I'm a sucker for space games and fantasy games. But I think my biggest love (addiction?) was FF11 for a bit over 6 years, started around Chains of Promathia, around one year after NA launch. Mained Dragoon and Bard, eventually shifting to main Puppetmaster and held on to that till I had to stop. In FF14 I was mostly Pugilist and Lancer, but with ARR and the introduction of Arcanist/Summoner, I think I will be focusing on that. I adore pet classes and support classes, so it seems perfect. Can't wait to see it.

Due to some issues, I'm actually going to be starting my character over so I won't be dragging my FF14 legacy character over. But it will mostly be the same character. Eviticus Polevhia. I have quite alot of reading to do on lore and backstories because as things are currently I don't know alot about what happened in 14 after I stopped (well I know about the cataclysm, but not alot else). So in order to write up proper character history and all that, I have alot of work to do!