I have arrived!

Hello everybody! So yeah.... hehe I'm really bad at breaking the ice :blush:

Anywhoozies, I am pretty new to RPing and MMO's as a whole. I would like to consider myself pretty chill and I am psyched to be able to play this game!

I am currently undecided on which server I want to be in so it'll be sad that I won't get to see some of you unless I roll with 2 characters. But hopefully I'll be able to make new friends no matter where I go!

Sorry for the ultra awkward post everyone:dazed: I'm so bad at introductions!

Farewell for now fellow Eorzeans!

Welcome to the forum! Breaking the ice is always difficult, but once that first step is taken the rest is history! :3 I can understand what you mean about there being two servers, but I'm sure, which ever one you pick, you will make plenty of friends and meet loads of characters waiting to welcome you. I hope you have fun and feel free to ask questions or for help if you need any. :D

Welcome to the forum! Breaking the ice is always difficult, but once that first step is taken the rest is history! :3 I can understand what you mean about there being two servers, but I'm sure, which ever one you pick, you will make plenty of friends and meet loads of characters waiting to welcome you. I hope you have fun and feel free to ask questions or for help if you need any. :D

Thank you! I do have one question though. It might be stupid but here it goes...

What is the difference between a linkshell and Free company? From what I gather a FC is a large group of players who do stuff together but what is a linkshell? I've been tentative about joining either so hopefully you could clear it up :?

Welcome welcome welcome and now you have exercised the triforce of courage making your first post.  May you use the power of the triforce of wisdom for your server link shell and free company decisions.

May you call upon the triforce of power should you need help here and we will gladly help!  So glad to have you here!