Why Hello There!

Greetings Roleplayers of Hydaelyn! The name is Locke, Charlie in real life but it find that much too dull. I am 23, currently living in London, England. I’m an Acting student in training; working part-time in a restaurant. I was thrilled to find that there was an already established roleplaying community here on Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn. Though I’ve only ever played the beta up to level 20, I can official confirm today that I have fallen in love with the game and everything about it. I am, of course, a new player though I am eager to delve deep into roleplaying in plots, events and expanding my own character whom I’ve given a great deal of love already.

MMORPG background

- Final Fantasy XI (04-06)

- Star Wars Galaxies (04-09)

- World of Warcraft (06-09)

- Lord of the Rings Online (06-13)

- Star Wars: The Old Republic(11-12)

- Guild Wars 2 (12-13)   

RP experience

My roleplaying journey began in 2004 when I came across a roleplay community based on Star Wars: Jedi Academy. There I learned how to create and establish a character, plot events and scenarios whilst also leading various player factions in the game.

It was not until 2006 however, when I discovered the Lord of the Rings Online, in which I truly became a well rounded roleplayer. There I created a number of very deep and detailed characters, writing background stories and forging relationships in game which drove my characters forward. Ever striving to push my characters with life-changing (and even life-threatening) events so that they never remained static, always changing and progressing.

Aside from LOTRO I also dabbled on text-roleplaying forums spanning across various different genres, also roleplaying for a year within the Star Wars universe once again on the most recent MMORPG Star Wars: The Old Republic.