Hello! [Balmung]

I'm Omen. Well Her_Omen, but just Omen will do (some people call me Her, and that just seems odd by itself). I've been a writer, role player, and MMO gamer for a few years now. I currently bounce between XIV and GW2 (HerOmen.8245; Tarnished Coast; Infenel). At one point in history I moderated Neoseeker.com's RP forum and created the Neo-Duelist League there (shameless plugging to get them some love I guess), and I write - independently - about games and anime.

My Balmung Characters are:

Nununi Nuni

and...

Camellia Rosencraft

I plan to add a few more, maybe.

I don't honestly know what I am doing in the game, where to go for RP generally, or just plain don't get it at all. Well no, I do get how to play the game I just don't get what I'm doing most the time so I'm just zipping from quest to quest like a good little sheep (baa). Some friends would be nice, and hopefully people who can help me a little...maybe some type of direction on there where to go's for RP. Is there even any threads to give hints and tips about RPing? I dunno! I'm just rambling now because I'm nervous and trying to introduce myself to new people!

Gods, I'm so embarassed.

:blush:

Welcome to the RPC!

There is still discussion going on about choosing an RP hub of sorts, so that when people ask we have an answer. But I see small groups all around in game. If your not comfortable running up and joining in. I would recommend attending one of the open Roleplaying events or joining one of the link shells you may find interesting.

This is one of the more recent threads on finding and walking up and joining RP, there is a lot of good advice there.

At the top of the welcome forums there is a help thread by Xenedra, it has links to various Roleplaying Help threads on the RPC as well as instructions for various site features.