Salutations! (Gilgamesh/Balmung)

elisan

MMORPG background 

I've been taking part in the MMORPG experience since before the term really existed in a mainstream setting. From MUDS and MOOS to BBS based RP. I've tinkered with every MMO that's caught my eye over years but I've really got a soft spot in my heart for EverQuest2, Rift and the once glorious Star Wars Galaxies. I just started my journey here, hoping to see what comes of it!

--RP experience

I've been roleplaying for over 20 years now! Ahmahgerd, I'm gettin' old! ><  Love me some tabletop though - good old D&D though I'm known to enjoy the World of Darkness (old and new) as well.

--How did you learn about the coalition?

I googled FFXIV RP :)

--What kind of a role-player are you aiming to be? Light, medium, or heavy?

It depends on my mood. I generally consider myself somewhere between medium and heavy, with regard to my RP. I love random RP - please do find me in game!

--Anything from real life you're comfortable with sharing? (Work, school, hobbies, etc)

I am a mother of 5 (and yes, my eldest children play games with us!), I work from home and I have a background in sociology and gerontology (I know a lot about old people!). We are gamers (obviously), I enjoy scuba diving, swimming, reading, music, occasionally writing creatively and gardening. We consider ourselves part time homesteaders - we have an acre sized garden along with hyrdoponically grown indoor plants. We're learning mycology (mushroom growing!) and aquaponics (hydroponics with self feeding edible tilapia). 

--Anything from real life you're comfortable with sharing? (Work, school, hobbies, etc)