Heya! New to the game!

Heya guys!

I'm new to playing FFXIV, though I'm a long time RPer. I currently play WoW, but wanted to try out this game.

RP is what really keeps me in a game, otherwise I would have left WoW years ago. How is the RP and RP community here? I've seen the taverns having some RPers, and seen some walking around. So that's good! :)

I'm really enjoying playing so far, but would really like to get involved with roleplay and the community. I'm a bit shy and hesitant to jump right in, and a complete newb to the game and how things may go here.

Anyone have any suggestions for guilds/Linkshells? Or where the RP hub locations are? Also any other advice, suggestions, etc for a newbie here? Thanks! :D

I'd be more than happy to RP with anyone who'd want to be up for it. Also, sorry for rambling. >.> ... I'm also not sure who my main character will be yet, currently seeing which class/race/character clicks with me. And making characters is too fun and in depth in this game. Love it! <3 Can't wait to draw some of them. :3

Guest Ragnar

Welcome to the game and the RPC! I'm sure you'll enjoy yourself here :D.

As for hubs, Ul'dah has RP everywhere, Limsa has a growing group, Gridania I don't know much about, but all the housing areas have a fair bit as well. Plenty of open world RP too. If you find yourself in the Ul'dah/Thanalan region, don't be afraid to say hi if you see me.

I can't speak for the Gilgamesh RP hotspots and such, though I'd assume it's going swimmingly. But RP is going strong in Balmung. For us Ul'dah seems to be the default 'hub' people tend to gravitate to. With Limsa undergoing a 'revival'. Gridania tends to be a bit light in RPers... But I see a lot of RP in the Shroud itself.