Old RPer, looking for more contacts!

Well hey folks! Thanks for giving this a look if you do! Just a bit about me before I jump into the character that I want introduced a bit more to anyone wanting to put together a good story...or perhaps stories!

I've been RPing for a good many years now, as I'm sure most people here have been as well! Though one thing I've always been awkward on would be introductions, perhaps it's just how my characters are...or most likely just me. I never know how to start up a conversation without being simply that. Clumsy. So I figured coming here and talking about my character would get some folks interested in RPing and maybe I can finally get into introductions.

Now I consider myself to be a bit more of a mature RPer, as in I am fine with gritty, dark stories but I don't like to consider myself always like that, I can enjoy a mellow time RPing as well.

Okay! Now finally we can get into the character! Xdoferus Dubois. He is a Duskwight that is a bit odd for one of his kind. Not one for caves and the like, he actually spends quite a good amount of time hunting in the large forests of the Shroud. Calm and collected, he isn't one to be thrown off too often yet! He still doesn't understand the mind of the other races, even of his own. Seeming a bit more wild and even feral, he has a strange sense of wonder that could rival even the greatest of adventurers.

Recently having come upon a long lost friend, he could do nothing except watch as the friend gave his life to save his wife, an elder and even Xdoferus himself. Having seen everything occur seems to have lodged his past into a spot in his mind that he simply cannot find. He knows nothing of his younger days apart from bits and pieces he sees from dreams, of course these give him nothing but more questions. (Can't give away too much, part of his story!)