Hello Everyone!

Hi there everyone,

My name is Leithe. I am pretty new to the world of Final Fantasy 14, but roleplaying is not something I am new to at all. In fact, I have roleplayed a lot up to this moment. I began back before roleplaying games were really a thing let alone MMOs. I began with online chat-rooms and started working my way up from there. 

I'll admit when I started I had some really really badly thought out characters, but I am sure we all have had some horrid characters when we first started. That was many years ago, and many games later. The game I really started roleplaying in was Everquest, after a few years there, I moved onto Dark age of camelot, then onto Everquest 2, onto World of Warcraft, Star wars the old republic.

During my line of gaming stints, I was enrolled in college for Electrical Engineering. Nearing the end of college, I had to step away from gaming to work on my projects and school work. This continued on with me looking into jobs, moving, and finally working in my field. Life had been hectic, but finally I found my life settling down.With that, I felt that itch reappearing.

To try to scratch that itch, I began dungeon mastering for my friends. I even got a couple of them to try out dming which let me build a character to play there. This was good an all,but I still feel I need more. So, I turned back to MMOs to find some people to roleplay with. This is where the problem came in.