Here to bring some fun!

HELLO ALL!

God it's been forever since I've been on a forum. Forgive my etiquette if I miss something!

My name here is Laughmaker, though you can pretty much call me whatever you want! I'm a cheap date.

I'm going to be following the guidelines I found in the introduction thread from the top, so bear with me.

--MMORPG background

My first MMO ever was actually Final Fantasy XI. I started playing it with a friend of mine, where I made a Mithra Monk and he made a Galka somethingorother. Unfortunately this was a year or two of World of Warcraft came out, Burning Crusade was in full swing; we found very few other players at our level at the time, though I'm sure they were there. I made it to about level 15 or 20 (My memory fails me) before I moved over to WoW due to a friend's invite.

When I installed WoW I joined a friends guild, where I leveled a Holy Paladin to level 55, then made a Death Knight and never looked back. My main for most of the WotLK expansion, I led a small guild near the end of that expansion's life cycle and we were able to get pretty far in 10 man raids. Unfortunately due to difference amongst the members, we had to quit. I rejoine dmy old guild before taking a break before Cataclysm's release.

Upon my return, I found the Guild mostly empty; they hopped servers to a more active Raiding scene, and had no way of contacting me! Since then I've hopped Realms and Guilds and Classes (Only Monk, Paladin, and Death Knight made it anywhere however) and I recently quit again when I got invited to Guild Wars 2, which is where my RP experience (In MMOs at any rate) began!

--RP experience

I've RPed on Forums since before I can remember; post by post me and friends would eck out stories. Here is a link to one of them ( http://www.surreality-rp.com/discussion/234/tyrant-r#Item_1 ) that we all still post in from time to time if you'd like a read; I'm Odinpony on that forum and Alistor was/is one of my favorite characters to RP.