Fairly new to MMO RP, looking to get started!

GloaNeko

Hi there, I'm Brianna!

I've got my main character over on Behemoth, but I've wanted to get into role-playing for some time now. A few months ago, when Balmung was re-opened, I plopped an alt over there but I haven't had the time to mess around on there a bunch ever since. I'm finally getting in more of a role-playing mood and I want to start exploring and getting to know people, but I'm not exactly sure where to start. I'd appreciate some tips on where to start looking and see if I can get somewhere!

But first, a bit about me!

I started playing FFXIV back in January of 2017, and I've had an interest in role-playing, but I've never really decided to pursue it until now. I have decent experience doing some rp in some Discord servers, or mostly in DMs. I haven't done one with too long of an overarching story, though it's been something I've wanted to try. In terms of role-play in MMOs, I can't really say I have much experience, if any at all. On Behemoth, I've met a small community of players who enjoy rp and I interact with them every now and then. I made a super simple backstory just to get started over there, and I've worked on another simple one for my Balmung character just a bit after making the alt. Outside of this though, I wouldn't say I have too much experience. I'll put a little bit of character info later. I want to start rp just to have a nice, enjoyable time and get away from the real world, and live in an alternate world which is far more interesting. As a result, I think I'd consider myself more of a light to medium role-player. I'm not entirely sure what else to write here, so I hope this is enough for you to get to know me and help me find a starting point!

Some basic character info (I haven't exactly finished her backstory, or know if it's what I want, but I'm using this as a baseline to start, for now.):

Name: Brianna Da'neal

Race/Clan: Miqo'te, Seeker of the Sun