Apple Pie, Cherry Pie, Peach Pie, Coconut Custard Pie......

*Places pies from his pie sack on the ground to share, backs up, then extends quills like a porcupine* 

There.. I've made a defensive gesture. I feel better. Hi! My name is El. Please excuse said preemptive defensive gesture. I'm actually a big 'ole cuddly teddy bear that loves rp, it's just past mmo/mmo community experiences have left a sour taste in my mouth and.. Well.. I'm getting ahead of myself....  

MMORPG background

I've played mmo's for a while. My first was EQ2. The one I stuck with the longest was WoW. I started to play back in.. Oooohhhh I think it was end of 2004. My time there ended as I switched to DCUO, Rift, SWTOR, Tera, Star Trek Online, Defiance and recently Neverwinter. I've been everything from a heavy raider, to a heavy pvp'er and, of course, a heavy rp'er. 

RP experience

Ohhh rp. Did I mention I love rp? It's really been a corner stone in my life since I was little. I started playing Dungeon's and Dragons and Advanced Dungeons and Dragons with my older brothers in the early 80's. That segged into games of the Palladium Role Play System (Robotech, Rifts, TMNT and Hero's Unlimited). I've also done a spatter of live action rp, West End Games and other games (Shadowrun, Call of Cthulu, etc).

Character ideas/info

I have two potential and one possible at this time. My first, which I've been fleshing out is a Roegydan Sea Wolf Conjurer. The second is a Lalafel Pugilist. My far distant idea is a Hyur Highlander... However I could only play a highlander if they actually had kilts.

How did you learn about the coalition?

I learned about the coalition from my fiancee. She learned about it when she got into the beta, then went on the beta forums which brought her here... You know, that old chestnut.... 

What kind of a role-player are you aiming to be? Light, medium, or heavy?