Why Hello There!

Cadhrion

Salutations, one and all!

I am returning player after taking a long break forced upon me by the real world. Now I am delighted to say that I have returned and look forward to getting back into the world of Roleplay. So, without any further ado, a little about me.

MMORPG background

My roleplaying days started on Star Wars: Jedi Academy, a small server of only 32 people a time but an unforgettable experience back in 2004. I then ventured to Final Fantasy 11 and the World of Warcraft right up until 2006, when I discovered The Lord of the Rings Online. There I roleplayed for a good six years as a whole host of characters.

Character ideas/info

Cadhrion Astarner is an amalgamation of many characters I've played in the past. A wayward opportunist and excursionist, a freelance by trade. Ever seeking adventure and light-hearted companions to share them with. Partial to drink, cheer and music. He does not shy away from a dance and enjoys sweet-talking women (often in vain). He thrives on friendly competitiveness and enjoys the rewards that comes with his work.

How did you learn about the coalition?

I discovered this website many years ago, I can't remember how. Nevertheless, I'm delighted to see how it has evolved since only being exclusive to two servers originally.

What kind of role-player are you aiming to be? (e.g. Light, medium, or heavy)

I intend to be a medium roleplayer. Ever seeking roleplay but in a casual manner, as I enjoy other aspects of the game. I am a huge fan of spontaneous roleplay that leads into something bigger. Travel roleplay is another favourite, as I find there's a wealth of opportunity to be had outside of the tavern and in the open world.

Anything from real life you're comfortable with sharing? (Work, school, hobbies, etc.)

I'm a 29-year old currently living in London. I studied Creative Writing and Acting at University which compliments my roleplaying in many aspects.