Looking for a New RP Group in FFXIV!

Celestia

Hello everyone! As the post stated, I am looking for a new group with whom to RP!

Currently, I am located on Gilgamesh, but I am also looking into moving to a server more conducive to Role Playing.

• History - I have many years of Role Play/MMO experience, including a decade of Table Top Role Play, top-level Star Wars Galaxies characters, top-level Lord of the Rings Online characters, and I dipped my toe into Warcraft. I initially chose Gilgamesh as a server because I thought I would be most interested in End-Game Raids... but the Story and Background of the game hooked me more than I would have thought! I wanted to get more in-depth with the RP community, but have been unable to find a group. If you are looking for a new, fresh player and are willing to help on some of the RP basics until fully caught up, you may be in the right place!
  • More History - I currently belong to a successful Free Company on Gilgamesh and have helped them progress through active play on a near-daily basis... but they are focused on Raids and end-game content. I am looking for some Role Play with my character, so have decided to branch out to the community (and possible other locations).
  • Character Introduction - Perhaps you need a carpenter in New Gridania? Well, here she is. Diligently working away on the most mundane of tasks. She's the poor sap (pun intended) that turns logs into usable lumber and makes the occasional  weapon or tool. Isn't it a bit odd that she's a bit more weathered than Mera Pamera there in the corner? And a bit funny and peculiar that even Corgg seems less grizzled? With half-n-eye one could see that what she is puttin' out as a finished product is no much better than a novice. Still, she fits right in here as a Carpenter. Trying her very best to blend in like there is nothing in the world she is trying to hide- and you could ask anyone around! Just an average run-o-the-mill woodworker!