Karhu Katsu - Beginning

((This is just an opening introduction for my Miqo'te Thaumaturge I will be creating on Balmung come P4 of the beta/prelaunch.  I am new to RP in this game series/universe, so I hope I didn't screw up many details. I am more than open to comments, both positive and negative, so feel free to post ^.^))

((edit: corrected a few details))

This morning had started as usual for Karhu.  She awoke in her apartment above the weavers’ guild, where she held apprenticeship. An educated glance at the marked candle on her bedside table told her it was only half past the seventh bell.  She grumbled to herself, “Argh, too early…” and drifted back to sleep.  When next she woke, the candle had burned down two more bells.  “Scrat, I’m late again!” she cried, as she leapt from her featherbed.  She was in such a rush to put on her small clothes that she had them backwards at first.  After brushing the night’s tangles from her fur, and combing her raven-toned hair, she dressed for the day.  Today she donned a white open-backed haltertop, burgundy linen half-pant, and a belt of red coeurl skin.  She prided herself in her wardrobe, having designed it herself just two moons past.