Hey, everyone! :3

Swift

Hiya! Thanks for stopping by my first little thread here, hopefully I'll get the chance to chat with 'ya soon ^^

I suppose I should start with a little about myself, considering this is an introduction and all. I'm a male college student of 22 years (I actually just celebrated my birthday on July 8th ;D) with an overabundance of imagination and not enough outlets to sling it all out at. Though my major is in Graphic Design, another big hobby of mine (aside from being an avid gamer and trying to fill out sketchbooks) is creative writing--particularly the roleplaying sort, but I'll get into that in a sec. 

Adventure games and RPGs have always been towards the top of my list when it comes to gaming, and I feel pretty comfortable saying that the Legend of Zelda is my favorite series among them. Final Fantasy is also particularly close to my heart despite the fact that I've not owned any Sony consoles (I was always more of a Nintendo and Xbox kind of guy. Though I donno about all this XboxOne business--perhaps that's another thread entirely in and of itself xD). However, Final Fantasy XI was my first experience with a large, subscription-based MMO, and thus I have very many fond memories of playing it for who-knows-how-long. I came in somewhere shortly after Rise of the Zilart and quit a few months after Treasures of AU. The sense of immersion and adventure really plucked some strings in my creative engine, and to this day, I often find myself humming the Gustaberg theme while daydreaming about my first steps in Vana'diel.

But enough about all that--let's talk about why I'm here!