A wild Mynk reappears!

Mynk

The pokeballs! Throw them!

Don't waste the ultras though; she doesn't look that tough.

Hi! (and hello again to some here ^.^)

I honestly have no clue how I managed to not create an account here until this month since I know I came here during 1.0, but I'm just going to assume shyness has something to do with that.

Anyway, a little about my XIV history I guess? I started playing with 1.0 open beta (on Besaid) with the character Mynk Bellesur, and as part of the LS: Fangs of Bahamut (at least I'm pretty sure that was the name). Of course, the game quickly turned into one of the biggest gaming disappoints ever for me. I probably would have kept playing it lightly, especially since subscription fees had already been killed before I really starting getting dysphoric with the game, but real life decided to pop up and not even really make it a choice.

Not too terribly long later though, as things calmed down a little for me, I got the itch to get back into it, with a new outlook and all! I recreated my character to fix a couple aesthetics I had ended up not liking as much as I thought I would, and Mynk walked upon Eorzea again, this time meeting and joining with the wonderful people of Aes Sedai Tower. It still wasn't a great game by any means, but I had a wonderful time... until life reared it's pretty face again. :3

Over a year passed before I played again. Even after life had calmed down, I had trouble getting the will to step back into Eorzea due to stupid feelings the past had left me with. I'd read about each update to the game, and I'd shrug it off, telling myself I didn't care. I have no clue how much longer I'd have been able to put it off though, as before I could find out, a friend talked me into coming back. And so began my third journey: one not beginning with a remade Mynk.