Greetings u v u)/

Reibees

Admittedly, I'm a bit nervous getting back into MMO RP after some seriously bad experiences from my years of WoW, I'm hoping XIV changes that. 

You're all welcome to call me Rei, or any other given name you so choose. I am an artist full time, and my art is being used for my icon. I'm not certain I'll post my work here, but we'll see!

I played WoW since release, and only just quit about 7 months ago. Tera was played from Beta to the F2P announcement. GW2 was perhaps for only a few days.. and now finally FFXIV. 

I play MMOs based solely on the fact that they have RP; And all of the above have, from my experience, fading/dying RP communities!

I was in love with FFX and the summoner announcement for XIV caught my attention, and despite my no longer lingering desire for a summoner, I have loved the game from what I've played of the Beta. 

I hope to befriend many people and get back into the RP community. u v u!

Welcome to the RPC, Rei! We're glad to have you and I think I can speak for quite a few people when I say that we've all had a few bad experiences here and there with other RP'ers, so you're definitely not the only one there.

That aside, here's hoping our community can provide all the RP you're looking for and then some. :) People are quite helpful and open here, to say the least.

Also, that's a pretty smooth piece of art you have as an avatar. :D

Hello Rei, welcome to our humble forums. Everyone here is amazing and everyone I have RP'd have been amazing as well so I hope that gives you uh... hope for role playing in FFXIV. I sincerely hope you have a enjoyable experience on the forums and in game.

; v ; )/ Thankyou, I'm noticing the people here seem pretty nice and accepting despite varying opinions. I'm desperately hoping to find an active group of RPers here/in game, and this forum def seems to supply it. 

Everyone here seems very nice and welcoming so far! I hope to meet people here and find them in game too.