Fire in the sky, [Backstory] [OOC welcome]

[OOC]: This is just a bit of Morelle Noire's backstory. I am a bit of a newbie when it comes to FF lore so I apologize in advance for any lore faux pas. More will be posted on the aftermath at a later date. Enjoy.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Morelle Poisson. Mrs. Poisson." Morelle wrinkled her nose, the words leaving an unpleasant aftertaste. In a matter of hours that would be her surname and  she would have saved the dwindling lineage of Clan Noire. Since Nymeia had not blessed her father with a son to carry on the bloodline, it was now Morelle's obligation to marry and bear children.  Father would have preferred to pass on the name instead and often made it a point to vocalize that fact. 

Morelle flopped down on her cot in a hopeless huff. 'He's a nice enough man,' she mused. 'Just not for me.' 

Determined not to fall asleep so that the next day would would come later rather than sooner, Morelle picked herself off the cot and decided to enjoy what she saw as her last night of unwed freedom.

Night in the shroud was a symphony of life. From every direction and miles around, the creatures sang their aria to all of Eorzea.  

Morelle walked with quiet feet through the maze of towering trees and thick underbrush, until she came to a small stream surrounded by moss laden boulders.

'What if I just don't go back? Father will be angry, but in time he'll understand. Mother is always forgiving she knows how I feel about all of this. Gervaux Poisson...he can get any woman he wants. He'll be married to another in no time at all.' 

Morelle slumped against a nearby tree trunk at the edge of the stream. The idea of running was ridiculous but not altogether unappealing. She gazed into the stream, peering at her rippling moonlit reflection.