First Time Making A RP Character, critique me?

hypatiala

So recently I've decided to try my hand at roleplaying in FFXIV, so here is my character and an edited backstory (to keep her name hidden). Since this is my first time writing something like this please let me know any frowned upon tropes im fulfilling or Lore I am contradicting, thank you!

Backstory

Hypatia Miro ’s backstory

Hypatia was born as [redacted] on a small farm in La Noscea to a lalafell couple named Mimiro Miro and Susukuru Nonokuru. Popoki was a lalafell who hated her ancestry due to a tragic childhood in Ul’dah. She decided to leave for solitude in La Noscea but while saving money for her journey she unexpectedly fell in love with a young merchant hand named Susukuru Nonokuru. After getting married, they both fled to a small farm in La Noscea where they lived for five years before giving birth to their only child “hypatia”. “hypatia” had an isolated childhood knowing only her parents and a few villagers from the nearby town though none of them had children. Living in isolation but not wanting to force their daughter to take up their lifestyle the couple got several books to help “hypatia” learn how to read and about the world at large. One of these books was the “History of Primals” by Hypatia Introvis. A book that would change everything